2021 CMT Music Awards: Carrie Underwood, Thomas Rhett to Perform

The list of performers at this year’s 2021 CMT Music Awards just keeps getting bigger! Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett are just two of the artists expected to take the stage at the awards show next month, CMT announced on Wednesday.

Underwood will perform with NEEDTOBREATHE, while BRELAND will join Mickey Guyton. Luke Bryan will also perform, as will Chris Young and Kane Brown, and Kelsea Ballerini and Paul Klein from LANY. Other groupings include Lady A with Carly Pearce and Gabby Barrett, and Lauren Alaina with Jon Pardi.

A slew of this year’s nominees will also be hitting the stage. Chris Stapleton and Luke Combs are among the performers, along with Brothers Osborne who will be joined by Dierks Bentley. Maren Morris will perform with JP Saxe, while Guyton will again hit the stage with Gladys Knight. In addition, Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall are set to perform together. 

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, the 2021 CMT Music Awards will air Wednesday, June 9 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network and TV Land.

Fans can now vote at vote.cmt.com for who of the nominees should win this year. Voting continues until Tuesday, June 1 at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT. A full list of nominees is available HERE

Source: Read Full Article