Brantley Gilbert Announces New Album ‘Fire & Brimstone’

Brantley Gilbert has announced his fifth studio album, Fire & Brimstone, which features Lukas & Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss and more, will be released on October 4 via The Valory Music Co.

Fire & Brimstone is Gilbert’s first album in almost three years, a follow-up to 2017’s The Devil Don’t Sleep. The album also features Lindsay Ell, Colt Ford, and Jamey Johnson.

Gilbert has released “Bad Boy,” “What Happens In a Small Town,” “Man That Hung the Moon,” “Not Like Us” and “Welcome to Hazeville” from the album.

“I know it sounds crazy, but never did I once bring a lyric sheet into the studio with me,” Gilbert said of the recording process in a statement to Billboard.

“I feel like I am at this stage in my career where I am confident enough to let the music take me where it’s meant to go, no matter how down and dirty that might be,” he added. “There is no doubt that this is the album that allowed me to grow up musically.”

Track List:

1. “Fire’t Up”
2. “Not Like Us”
3. “Welcome To Hazeville” (featuring Colt Ford, Lukas Nelson and Willie Nelson)
4. “What Happens In A Small Town” (featuring Lindsay Ell)
5. “She Ain’t Home”
6. “Lost Soul’s Prayer”
7. “Tough Town”
8. “Fire & Brimstone” (featuring Jamey Johnson and Alison Krauss)
9. “Laid Back Ride”
10. “Bad Boy”
11. “New Money”
12. “Breaks Down”
13. “Man Of Steel”
14. “Never Gonna Be Alone”
15. “Man That Hung The Moon”

Source: Read Full Article