Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer’s ‘Hella Mega Tour’ Unveils New Summer Dates

The “Hella Mega Tour” featuring Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer has unveiled new dates, beginning in July and stretching into September. The Live Nation-produced tour, originally scheduled for last summer but postponed due to the pandemic, will hit 21 cities in North America, including such stadiums as Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, Wrigley Field in Chicago, Citi Field in New York and Fenway Park in Boston before wrapping September 6 in Seattle.  The Interrupters will appear as special guests on the tour.

Full dates appear below; tickets for all shows, including the rescheduled dates, along with more information is available now at www.hellamegatour.com.

All three bands will participate in “Good Morning America”’s Summer Concert Series on July 17; Weezer and Fall Out Boy will perform with Green Day joining them for an interview.

Green Day have also released a new single, “Pollyanna,” while Fall Out Boy will perform on the season finale of “American Idol” on Sunday night. Weezer have released two albums this year: The orchestral “OK Human” and the more straight-ahead rock outing “Van Weezer,” which was originally scheduled to come out in May of 2020, last week.

Not only are the three headliners among America’s biggest rock bands, they’re also all managed by Crush Management.

“Hella Mega Tour North American Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE

Saturday, July 24 DALLAS, TX Globe Life Field

Tuesday, July 27 ATLANTA, GA Truist Park

Thursday, July 29 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park

Saturday, July 31 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field

Sunday, August 1 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium

Wednesday, August 4 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field

Thursday, August 5 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park

Sunday, August 8 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park

Tuesday, August 10 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park

Friday, August 13 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday, August 15 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field

Tuesday, August 17 COLUMBUS, OH Historic Crew Stadium

Thursday, August 19 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park

Friday, August 20 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizen’s Bank Park

Monday, August 23 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field

Wednesday, August 25 DENVER, CO Dick’s Sporting Goods Park

Friday, August 27 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle park

Sunday, August 29 SAN DIEGO, CA PetCo Park

Wednesday, September 1 MILWAUKEE, WI Summerfest

Friday, September 3 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium

Monday, September 6 SEATTLE, WA T Mobile Park

optional screen reader

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article